fbpx

New EP “Stories From The Western Front” + music video for new song “1916” out April 14

Stories From The Western Front EP

There’s a lot going on in the world of Sabaton, and we’re excited! 

Our third and final EP of the “Echoes of the Great War” EP trilogy, entitled “Stories From The Western Front”, will officially be released on April 14, 2023, and is now available for preorder and presave on all major music platforms.

“Stories From The Western Front” powerfully kicks off with our new single, “1916”, a moody ballad – a style we have rarely done before – and continues with topically related music that grants you a glimpse into a fascinating part of human history. This new EP brings to life stories from World War I’s main theatre of war – the Western Front. 

As with our previous two EPs, a limited number of physical “Stories From The Western Front” digipaks will be available, so make sure you’re quick and secure your copy now.

TRACK LIST:

  1. 1916
  2. Great War
  3. Hellfighters
  4. The Price Of A Mile
  5.  Fields Of Verdun
  6. Race To The Sea
  7. Devil Dogs

NEW MUSIC VIDEO FOR “1916”

Now, moving on to our second very important announcement: To celebrate the release of our new EP, we will also be dropping a brand new music video for “1916”. It was filmed in the UK, more specifically, in Birmingham and at the famous open air Black Country Museum, which is home to rebuilt historic buildings. A lot of hard work and research went into the making of this video. The YouTube premiere will take place on April 14 at 3PM CEST / 9AM ET / 6AM PT / 11PM AET on our YouTube channel. We are beyond excited to unleash it!

Keep your eyes peeled, metalheads! We think you’re going to like this one.